STILL STANDING

What will remain in your walk with the father after this last service of Grace for 2013/2014 session?

Has it not been a splendid experience in God’s presence this session? For me, it has been awesome, fulfilling and enlightening. He has brought me to learn of Him and love Him and others around me.

I can be rest assured your experience has not been a futile one but indeed glorious. Indeed, the season, everyone loves is here again-The Christmas/New Year Break. Before you embark on such chicken-feted and rice plated break, spare me few minutes to share a message with you.

 Many only receive the jive to pray, study the word, intercede, fast and hear from Him only during school session. This might surprisingly be the only time it happens in a year.

Sad,  but true. But, the message for the house is cited I Corinthians 16:13:

Watch ye, stand fast in the faith, quit you like men, be strong.

Stand fast in that faith without wavering because the good Lord is still at work in you. You cannot afford to miss all God’s blessings embedded in this session and delivered to you to fritter. With all that you have got, defend jealously your faith. Let no man steal it.

Just as we will be physically tearing down the laps of frozen foods lets also spare time to pull up our spiritual jackets. There will be no one to call you for prayers on Monday by 7pm, Word Encounter on Wednesday by 6:30pm nor Service of Grace on Sunday by 12 noon but it is expected that we still burn with that fire. Lev. 6:12-13.

For our Final Year Brethren, there are still more ‘lands to conquer’.  You cannot allow your dedication, zeal, desire, thirst, groaning for more of the Lord to die down. There will be points where your budding faith will be tested. The tempest will appear but the one who stills every storm of Life can only be the solution.

Will I still remain standing? This question might overwhelm your being these last days of your stay on Campus as an undergraduate. Do not lose sleep over this question. Why? The Lord will definitely keep every of His own standing when ‘their hearts are stayed on Him’ Isa 26:13

Rather, just like a mentor, apostle and the fiery  Brother Paul said in 1 Corinthians 9:27:

‘But I keep under my body and bring it unto subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a castaway’

Another translation goes thus:

‘I harden my body with blows and bring it under complete control, to       keep myself from being disqualified after having called other to the contest.’

It is my prayer for every Final Year member of this house that you will finish strong in Jesus name. 2

Tim 4:7; 2:4.

For all FOJs, it is my desire that we all remain steadfast, unmovable and always abounding in the work of the Lord.

At seasons where the tempest arises, the Lord God will be strong on our behalf as of the days of old. Matt. 8:27, Mark 4:36-41 and Luke 8:22-25.

It pays to serve Jesus!

Don’t Stop Serving Him!!

Remain Rapturable!!!

The presence of the Living God 
Satisfies the depths of my heart
And all of me I change when you came
And I’m led free by Your glory and grace

And I breathe You in, God
Cos You are there all around me
And when I don’t understand
I will choose You
(repeat)
And when I don’t understand
I will choose to love You, God

 

Your Brother,

Kelechi AMAKOH

kelechi.amakoh@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

